Differences between HLB, Jane Doe & Me

29 Dec

1) Diagnoses

HLB:

  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anorexia Athletica
  • Gluten-intolerance
  • IBS
  • Wheat-intolerance
  • Soy-intolerance
  • McDonald’s-intolerance
  • Carb-intolerance
  • Narcissistic personality disorder
  • Etc.

Jane Doe: Peanut allergy

Me:

  • Anorexia Nervosa (diagnosed)
  • Bulimia (undiagnosed)
  • Self-harming (undiagnosed)
  • Socially Disabilitated Bitch disease (no need for diagnosic)

2) Milk substitute

HLB: ”OMG Unsweetened almond milk taste soooo much better than cow milk!”

Jane Doe: ”I can’t taste the difference. My bowl of Rice Krispies  does the same sound anyway, whether I use one or the other.”

Me: I use unsweetened almond milk. Because it has a longer life shelf, my sister likes it, my mom is a bit lactose-intolerant and also because I have issues.

3) Meat

HLB: ”What…??!! You’re not vegan???!!! SHAME ON YOU.”

Jane Doe: ”Mmmm…meat!”

Me: One of the worst thing that can happen at McDonald’s is when they run out of BBQ sauce for the Chicken McNuggets.

4) Carrot Cake

HLB: This.

Jane Doe: This.

Me: This.

2 Responses to “Differences between HLB, Jane Doe & Me”

  1. Lindsey @ Happy or Hungry December 29, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Hehehe, I love your little drawings. Your legs are like little Pikachu ears, which makes me giggle.

  2. Molly Quinn December 30, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    THANK YOU! I hate when HLBers give recipes/take pics for things like carrot cake that in reality look and taste nothing like carrot cake. If I want carrot cake, I want CAKE. Not oatmeal with some carrots and raisins.

    On a side note – I wish I could draw too. 😦

C'mon, tell me what you think!

